The best pancakes in the world (according to my son)

Once upon a time I visited a pancake spot in NYC. I was shocked yet attracted by the combination described as apple and bacon pancakes with maple syrup. The result though initially shocking to me was absolutely delicious.

Back home in Spain I tried many pancake recipes that for one reason or another did not end up tasting the same, or with a similar texture to those delicious ones I had in NYC.

I finally came across with the perfect one which I re-adjusted with little changes.

pancakes(1)

Apple Pancakes

1 + 1/2 cups of flour

3 + 1/2 teaspoons of baking powder

1 teaspoon of salt

1 tablespoon of sugar

1 + 1/4 cup of whole milk

1 egg (medium size)

3 tablespoons of olive oil

(you can use butter too, but olive oil is healthier)

1 apple (pink lady or granny smith)

Mix together the dry ingredients (baking powder, flour,sugar) until well combined.

Add the milk and whisk with energy.

Add the egg and olive oil until the mixture gets smooth and silky.

Shred the apple and mix in the dough with a wooden spoon.

Your pancakes are ready for the pan!!!!

My son prefers them with melted nutella on top, but I rather go for the butter and cinnamon.

Hope you enjoyed

Thanks for reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

