New…

It has indeed been a while since my last post. There have been so many things going on that I couldn’t focus in just one of them in order to write about it.
Christmas has come and gone with its shopping/eating maze and in the wink of an eye we are almost in February.
In Canary Islands, where I live, that means Carnival time with parades of different sorts. The Kid’s Parade, the Carnival Queen’s Parade, and so on….I have to admit I don’t particularly like Carnival, I don’t enjoy wearing costumes because it feels like trying to hide who they are, to pretend to be somebody else, and I am pretty damn happy with myself (cocky or not).

fotos-cabalgata-carnaval-las-palmas-2009_5__thumb2
Carnival Parade – Las Palmas

Anyway as I was saying, many many things have happened in just a few months. Making a final decision on moving to another country has been the toughest, though realising my son has reached adolescence and is basically focused on girls and his cell phone is not an easy one either 😛
I have had the chance to move to another country before in my life, but for one reason or another I was stupid enough to not take advantage of what an amazing chance that was to start from zero. I was simply too young and naive to think I had enough time in my hands to do what I wanted…later. Now for the first time in my life at almost 41, I am before a blank page and I can actually think what to write on it instead of just doing the first thing that comes along. For the first time in my I feel the owner of my own destiny….and truth is, I like it.

 

What do I want to do with my career? What do I do best? And the most important one…what makes me happy? And yet the second most important one…Is that dream tangible, doable? Can I live out of it? …. I know I know, I am getting “thick” here but at this very moment I am over the Atlantic heading to Madrid to meet Mr. S. so might as well let my thoughts fly too.
I know change is coming….I can feel it in my veins before it is even real. Whatever comes, I am ready to Rock & Roll.
Thanks for reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

